Skip to Content

Home > Contact Us > Dean's Office Personnel

Dean's Office Personnel

Mailing address:
2301 Vanderbilt Place
PMB 351826
Nashville, TN  37235-1826

Main line: 615-322-2762 

ENGINEERING DEANS 

Philippe M. Fauchet
Dean
5332 Stevenson Center
615-322-0720

K. Arthur Overholser
Senior Associate Dean
5332 Stevenson Center
615-322-2762

Cynthia B. Paschal
Associate Dean
5321 Stevenson Center
615-322-2029

Peter T. Cummings
Associate Dean for Research
5332 Stevenson Center
615-322-2762

E. Duco Jansen
Associate Dean for Graduate Studies
5317 Stevenson Center
615-343-1911

Janiece Harrison
Associate Dean for Administration
5332 Stevenson Center
615-322-2762

David Bass
Associate Dean for Development
1000 Baker Building
615-322-4934

John R. Veillette
Associate Dean for Preparatory Academics
Director of PAVE
Jacobs Hall, Room 351
615-322-7827

Burgess Mitchell
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
Featheringill Hall, Room 104
615-343-8061

George E. Cook
Special Advisor to the Dean
5332 Stevenson Center
615-322-2762

DEAN’S OFFICE STAFF

Mary Lou O’Kelly
mary.l.o.kelly@vanderbilt.edu
Senior Executive Secretary
5332 Stevenson Center
615-322-0720
 
Robin L. Carlson
robin.l.stombaugh@vanderbilt.edu
Executive Secretary
5332 Stevenson Center
615-343-3773

Sharon Lowe
sharon.k.lowe@vanderbilt.edu
Administrative Assistant II
5332 Stevenson Center
615-343-8049

Linda McLean
linda.s.mclean@vanderbilt.edu
Office Assistant IV
5332 Stevenson Center
615-322-2762

Carol Hachey
carol.hachey@vanderbilt.edu
Grants Manager
5305-A Stevenson Center
615-343-3308

Tana Hoffman
Tana.hoffman@vanderbilt.edu
Administrative Assistant III
5319 Stevenson Center
615-343-7860

Rachel Ruffin
rachel.t.ruffin@vanderbilt.edu
Accounting Assistant IV
5305-B Stevenson Center
615-343-5760

Michele Cedzich
michele.cedzich@vanderbilt.edu
Graduate Program Recruiter
5320 Stevenson Center
615-322-3838

Phil Davis
davispl@vuse.vanderbilt.edu
Engineer
Jacobs Hall, Room 160
615-343-6687

STUDENT SERVICES

Burgess Mitchell
burgess.mitchell@vanderbilt.edu
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
Featheringill Hall, Room 104
615-343-8061
View Profile

Brenda Jordan
brenda.jordan@vanderbilt.edu
Registrar
Featheringill Hall, Room 104
615-343-8061

Steve Wadley
stephen.h.wadley@vanderbilt.edu
Academic Counselor
Program Coordinator II
Featheringill Hall, Room 104
615-343-8061

Gail Lance
gail.lance@vanderbilt.edu
Registrar Assistant
Featheringill Hall, Room 104
615-322-2964

COMMUNICATIONS

Christopher Rowe
Director 
christopher.j.rowe@Vanderbilt.Edu
Featheringill Hall, Room 340
615-322-3479

Brenda Ellis
brenda.ellis@vanderbilt.edu
Senior Information Officer
Engineering Communications
Stevenson Center, Room 5307
615-343-6314

Rebecca Green
rebecca.g.green@vanderbilt.edu
Engineering Communications
Stevenson Center, Room 5305
615-322-6614

Craig Fields
craig.fields@vanderbilt.edu
Webmaster
Featheringill Hall, Room 212
615-322-6399

DEVELOPMENT

David Bass
david.m.bass@vanderbilt.edu
Associate Dean for Development
1000 Baker Building
615-322-4934

Teresa Rogers
teresa.rogers@vanderbilt.edu
Director of Major Gifts
1000 Baker Building
615-322-6305

Natalie Lester
natalie.lester@vanderbilt.edu
Development Coordinator
1000 Baker Building
615-343-6960

Debbie Frizzell
debbie.frizzell@vanderbilt.edu
Administrative Assistant I
1000 Baker Building
615-343-1177

MEDIA CENTER

Drew Casey
drew.casey@vanderbilt.edu
Media Services Specialist
Jacobs Halls, Room 214
615-322-3697

IT

Andy Richter
andy.richter@vanderbilt.edu
Systems Manager
Featheringill Hall, Room 236
615-343-4518

David Linn
david.r.linn@vanderbilt.edu
Systems Manager
Featheringill Hall, Room 236
615-343-6164

Phil VerMeulen
plv@vuse.vanderbilt.edu
Computer Systems Administrator III
Featheringill Hall, Room 212
615-322-2107

Tony Costi
tony.costi@vanderbilt.edu
Network Technician III
Featheringill Hall, Room 212
615-322-7288