Home > Contact Us > Dean's Office

Dean's Office

Mailing address:
2301 Vanderbilt Place
PMB 351826
Nashville, TN  37235-1826

Main line: 615-343-3773
Email: engineeringdeansoffice@vanderbilt.edu

ENGINEERING DEANS 

Philippe Fauchet, Dean
5332 Stevenson Center
615-322-0720

K. Arthur Overholser, Senior Associate Dean
Undergraduate Academics, Accreditation, Curriculum
5336 Stevenson Center
615-343-3773

Cynthia Paschal, Associate Dean
Industry Relations, Career Services, Global Study
5321 Stevenson Center
615-343-3773

Peter Cummings, Associate Dean
Research
5338 Stevenson Center
615-343-3773

E. Duco Jansen, Associate Dean
Graduate Studies
5317 Stevenson Center
615-343-3773

William Robinson Associate Dean
Diversity, Inclusion
248 Featheringill Hall
615-322-1507

David Bass, Associate Dean
Development, Alumni Relations
1200 Loews Office Building
615-322-4934

John Veillette, Associate Dean
Preparatory Academics, International Student Sponsored Programs
351 Jacobs Hall
615-322-7827

Burgess Mitchell, Assistant Dean 
Student Services and Student Organizations
104 Featheringill Hall
615-343-8061

Thomas Withrow, Assistant Dean
Design
513 Olin Hall
615-322-3594

 

DEAN’S OFFICE STAFF

Robin Carlson
robin.carlson@vanderbilt.edu
Assistant to Dean Fauchet
5332 Stevenson Center
615-322-0720

Michele Cedzich
michele.cedzich@vanderbilt.edu
Graduate Program Recruiter
5320 Stevenson Center
615-322-3838

Phil Davis
philip.l.davis@vanderbilt.edu
Engineer
Jacobs Hall, Room 160
615-343-6687

Carol Hachey
carol.hachey@vanderbilt.edu
Grants Manager
5305-A Stevenson Center
615-343-3308

Tana Hoffman
tana.hoffman@vanderbilt.edu
Administrative Assistant
5319 Stevenson Center
615-343-7860

Tracey Jackson
tracey.k.jackson@vanderbilt.edu
Administrative Manager
5339 Stevenson Center
615-343-8049

Faith Jerde
faith.jerde@vanderbilt.edu
Executive Secretary to the Deans
5332 Stevenson Center
615-343-3773

Rachel Ruffin
rachel.t.ruffin@vanderbilt.edu
Accounting Assistant
5305-B Stevenson Center
615-343-5760

Joanne Wang
rong.wang@vanderbilt.edu
Special Projects Coordinator
5332 Stevenson Center
615-875-8386

ACADEMIC SERVICES

Burgess Mitchell
burgess.mitchell@vanderbilt.edu
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
Featheringill Hall, Room 104
615-343-8061

Adam McKeever-Burgett
adam.w.mckeever-burgett@vanderbilt.edu
Associate Director
Featheringill Hall, Room 104
615-343-8061

Maddie French
maddie.french@vanderbilt.edu
Academic Counselor
615-343-8061

Jamie Whitmore
jamie.c.whitmore@vanderbilt.edu
Administrative Assistant
Featheringill Hall, Room 104
615-343-8061

COMMUNICATIONS

Christopher Rowe
christopher.j.rowe@Vanderbilt.Edu
Director 
Strategy, External Communications, Newsletters
Featheringill Hall, Room 340
615-322-3479

Brenda Ellis
brenda.ellis@vanderbilt.edu
Senior Information Officer
Feature Writer, Internal Communications, News
Stevenson Center, Room 5307
615-343-6314

Heidi Hall
heidi.hall@vanderbilt.edu
Feature Writer, Social Media, Marketing Publications
Stevenson Center, Room 5308 
615-322-6614

Craig Fields
craig.fields@vanderbilt.edu
Web Developer
Loews Vanderbilt, 2100 West End Ave. Suite 1100
615-322-6399

DEVELOPMENT

David Bass
david.m.bass@vanderbilt.edu
Associate Dean for Development
1200 Loews Office Building
615-322-4934

Teresa Rogers
teresa.rogers@vanderbilt.edu
Director of Major Gifts
1200 Loews Office Building
615-322-6305

Whitney Marcum
whitney.marcum@vanderbilt.edu
Development Coordinator
1200 Loews Office Building
615-343-6960

Debbie Frizzell
debbie.frizzell@vanderbilt.edu
Administrative Assistant
1200 Loews Office Building
615-322-4934

MEDIA CENTER

Drew Casey
drew.casey@vanderbilt.edu
Senior Media Support Specialist
Jacobs Hall, Room 214
615-322-3697

IT

Chris Bransford
chris.bransford@vanderbilt.edu
Manager, End User Services
Jacobs Hall, Room 212
615-875-9324

Andy Richter
andy.richter@vanderbilt.edu
Senior System Administrator
Jacobs Hall, Room 236
615-343-4518

David Linn
david.r.linn@vanderbilt.edu
Senior System Administrator
Jacobs Hall, Room 236
615-343-6164

Phil VerMeulen
phil.vermeulen@vanderbilt.edu
System Administrator
Jacobs Hall, Room 212
615-322-2107

Anthony Coon
anthony.coon@vanderbilt.edu
Senior Technical Support Specialist
Jacobs Hall, Room 212
615-322-7288


Contact Us