Skip to main content

Information for Undergraduates

The School of Engineering offers the bachelor of engineering degree in biomedical, chemical, civil, computer, electrical and mechanical engineering and the bachelor of science in computer science and engineering science. The school also offers minor programs in engineering management, materials science and engineering, energy and environmental systems, environmental engineering, nanoscience and nanotechnology, computer science and scientific computing.

You may also choose selected courses from Vanderbilt's other undergraduate or graduate schools or round out your academic experience with an honors program, internship, study abroad, or accelerated degree program.

The links from this page provide valuable information regarding design, career development, job placement, engineering student activities, undergraduate research, and student support services.

 UG research and orgs

Bachelor of engineering degree programs in biomedical engineering, chemical engineering, civil engineering, computer engineering, electrical engineering and mechanical engineering are accredited by the Engineering Accreditation Commission of ABET,

The bachelor of science degree in computer science is accredited by the Computing Accreditation Commission of ABET,