Skip to main content

Dean's Office

Mailing address:
2301 Vanderbilt Place
PMB 351826
Nashville, TN  37235-1826

Main line: 615-343-3773
Email: engineeringdeansoffice@vanderbilt.edu

ENGINEERING DEANS 

Philippe Fauchet, Bruce and Bridgitt Evans Dean
5332 Stevenson Center
615-322-0720

K. Arthur Overholser, Senior Associate Dean
Academics, Curriculum
5336 Stevenson Center
615-343-3773

Nick Perlick, Associate Dean (Acting) for Development and Alumni Relations  
1200 Loews Office Building
615-322-4934

Peter Cummings, Associate Dean for Research
5338 Stevenson Center
615-343-3773

E. Duco Jansen, Senior Associate Dean for Graduate Education and Faculty Affairs
5317 Stevenson Center
615-343-3773

Cynthia Paschal, Associate Dean  
Undergraduate Education, Accreditation
5321 Stevenson Center 
615-343-3773

William Robinson Associate Dean for Academic Success
5319 Stevenson Center
615-322-1507

Christopher Rowe, Associate Dean for External Relations
340 Featheringill Hall
615-322-3479

Burgess Mitchell, Assistant Dean for Student Affairs 
104 Featheringill Hall
615-343-8061

Julianne Vernon, Assistant Dean for Academic Programs
107 Olin Hall
615-343-1543

Thomas Withrow, Assistant Dean for Design
513 Olin Hall 
615-322-3594

 

DEAN’S OFFICE STAFF

Michele Bender
michele.bender@vanderbilt.edu 
External Relations Coordinator
264 Jacobs Hall
615-875-9938

Robin Carlson
robin.carlson@vanderbilt.edu
Assistant to Dean Fauchet
5332 Stevenson Center
615-322-0720

Vacant
Graduate Program Recruiter
104 Featheringill Hall
615-322-3838

Phil Davis
philip.l.davis@vanderbilt.edu
Engineer
160 Jacobs Hall
615-343-6687

Tana Hoffman
tana.hoffman@vanderbilt.edu
Budget/Accounting Analyst
5305 Stevenson Center
615-343-7860

Tracey Jackson
tracey.k.jackson@vanderbilt.edu
Administrative Manager
5339 Stevenson Center
615-343-8049

Julie James
julie.james@vanderbilt.edu
Grants Manager
5305 Stevenson Center
615-343-6395

Faith Jerde
faith.jerde@vanderbilt.edu
Executive Secretary to the Deans
5332 Stevenson Center
615-343-3773

Hector Silva
hector.silva@vanderbilt.edu
Chief Business Officer
5337 Stevenson Center
615-875-8079

Joanne Wang
rong.wang@vanderbilt.edu
Director, Professional and Masters Programs
5320 Stevenson Center
615-875-8386

Alison Williams
alison.williams@vanderbilt.edu
Assistant Director, Finance
5305 Stevenson Center
615-875-9068

ACADEMIC SERVICES (Featheringill Hall, Suite 104)

Burgess Mitchell
burgess.mitchell@vanderbilt.edu
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
615-343-8061

Adam McKeever-Burgett
adam.w.mckeever-burgett@vanderbilt.edu
Associate Director
615-343-8061

Maddie French
maddie.french@vanderbilt.edu
Academic Counselor
615-343-8061

Lana Hefner
lana.h.hefner@vanderbilt.edu
Program Assistant
615-343-8061

COMMUNICATIONS

Christopher Rowe
chris.rowe@vanderbilt.edu
Director 
Strategy, External Communications, Newsletters
340 Featheringill Hall
615-322-3479

Brenda Ellis
brenda.ellis@vanderbilt.edu
Senior Information Officer
Feature Writer, Internal Communications, News
5307 Stevenson Center
615-343-6314

Pamela Coyle
pamela.a.coyle@vanderbilt.edu
Feature Writer, Social Media, Marketing Publications
5308 Stevenson Center 
615-343-5495

Craig Fields
craig.fields@vanderbilt.edu
Web Developer
1100 Loews Office Building
615-322-6399

DEVELOPMENT (1200 Loews Office Building)

Teresa Rogers
teresa.rogers@vanderbilt.edu
Director of Major Gifts
615-322-6305

Sheena Elam
sheena.m.elam@vanderbilt.edu 
Associate Director of Development 
615-343-1264

Emma Cobb
emma.cobb@vanderbilt.edu
Associate Director of Leadership Annual Giving
615-343-3203

Justin Rourk
justin.a.rourk@vanderbilt.edu
Associate Director of Leadership Annual Giving
615-343-5890

Jennifer Schad
jennifer.schad@vanderbilt.edu
Development Coordinator
615-322-4730

Debbie Frizzell
debbie.frizzell@vanderbilt.edu
Administrative Assistant
615-322-4934

 

MEDIA CENTER

Drew Casey
drew.casey@vanderbilt.edu
Senior Media Support Specialist
615-322-3697

IT (Jacobs Hall, Rm. 212)

Megan Naughton
megan.naughton@vanderbilt.edu
Manager, End User Services
615-322-8687

Phil VerMeulen
phil.vermeulen@vanderbilt.edu
Lead Technical Support Specialist
615-322-2107

Aaron Cooper
aaron.cooper@vanderbilt
Senior Technical Support Specialist
615-875-8601

Lead Technical Support Specialist