Skip to main content

Dean's Office

Mailing address:
2301 Vanderbilt Place
PMB 351826
Nashville, TN  37235-1826

Main line: 615-343-3773
Email: engineeringdeansoffice@vanderbilt.edu

ENGINEERING DEANS 

Philippe Fauchet, Dean
5332 Stevenson Center
615-322-0720

K. Arthur Overholser, Senior Associate Dean
Undergraduate Academics, Accreditation, Curriculum
5336 Stevenson Center
615-343-3773

David Bass, Associate Dean  
Development, Alumni Relations
1200 Loews Office Building
615-322-4934

Peter Cummings, Associate Dean
Research
5338 Stevenson Center
615-343-3773

E. Duco Jansen, Associate Dean
Graduate Studies
5317 Stevenson Center
615-343-3773

Cynthia Paschal, Associate Dean  
Industry Relations, Career Services, Global Study
5321 Stevenson Center 
615-343-3773

William Robinson Associate Dean
Diversity, Inclusion
5319 Stevenson Center
615-322-1507

Burgess Mitchell, Assistant Dean 
Student Services and Student Organizations
104 Featheringill Hall
615-343-8061

Thomas Withrow, Assistant Dean
Design
513 Olin Hall
615-322-3594

 

DEAN’S OFFICE STAFF

Robin Carlson
robin.carlson@vanderbilt.edu
Assistant to Dean Fauchet
5332 Stevenson Center
615-322-0720

Michele Cedzich
michele.cedzich@vanderbilt.edu
Graduate Program Recruiter
104 Featheringill Hall
615-322-3838

Phil Davis
philip.l.davis@vanderbilt.edu
Engineer
160 Jacobs Hall
615-343-6687

Tana Hoffman
tana.hoffman@vanderbilt.edu
Budget/Accounting Analyst
5305 Stevenson Center
615-343-7860

Tracey Jackson
tracey.k.jackson@vanderbilt.edu
Administrative Manager
5339 Stevenson Center
615-343-8049

Julie James
julie.james@vanderbilt.edu
Grants Manager
5305 Stevenson Center
615-343-6395

Faith Jerde
faith.jerde@vanderbilt.edu
Executive Secretary to the Deans
5332 Stevenson Center
615-343-3773

Hector Silva
hector.silva@vanderbilt.edu
Chief Business Officer
5337 Stevenson Center
615-875-8079

Joanne Wang
rong.wang@vanderbilt.edu
Special Projects Coordinator
5320 Stevenson Center
615-875-8386

Alison Williams
alison.williams@vanderbilt.edu
Assistant Director
5305 Stevenson Center
615-875-9068

ACADEMIC SERVICES

Burgess Mitchell
burgess.mitchell@vanderbilt.edu
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
104 Featheringill Hall
615-343-8061

Adam McKeever-Burgett
adam.w.mckeever-burgett@vanderbilt.edu
Associate Director
104 Featheringill Hall
615-343-8061

Maddie French
maddie.french@vanderbilt.edu
Academic Counselor
104 Featheringill Hall
615-343-8061

Jamie Whitmore
jamie.c.whitmore@vanderbilt.edu
Administrative Assistant
104 Featheringill Hall
615-343-8061

COMMUNICATIONS

Christopher Rowe
chris.rowe@vanderbilt.edu
Director 
Strategy, External Communications, Newsletters
340 Featheringill Hall
615-322-3479

Brenda Ellis
brenda.ellis@vanderbilt.edu
Senior Information Officer
Feature Writer, Internal Communications, News
5307 Stevenson Center
615-343-6314

Pamela Coyle
pamela.a.coyle@vanderbilt.edu
Feature Writer, Social Media, Marketing Publications
5308 Stevenson Center 
615-343-5495

Craig Fields
craig.fields@vanderbilt.edu
Web Developer
1100 Loews Office Building
615-322-6399

DEVELOPMENT

David Bass
david.m.bass@vanderbilt.edu
Associate Dean for Development
1200 Loews Office Building
615-322-4934

Teresa Rogers
teresa.rogers@vanderbilt.edu
Director of Major Gifts
1200 Loews Office Building
615-322-6305

Justin Rourk
justin.a.rourk@vanderbilt.edu
Associate Director of Leadership Annual Giving
1200 Loews Office Building
615-343-5890

Whitney Marcum
whitney.marcum@vanderbilt.edu
Development Coordinator
1200 Loews Office Building
615-343-6960

Debbie Frizzell
debbie.frizzell@vanderbilt.edu
Administrative Assistant
1200 Loews Office Building
615-322-4934

 

MEDIA CENTER

Drew Casey
drew.casey@vanderbilt.edu
Senior Media Support Specialist
Jacobs Hall, Room 214
615-322-3697

IT

Chris Bransford
chris.bransford@vanderbilt.edu
Manager, End User Services
Jacobs Hall, Room 212
615-875-9324

Andy Richter
andy.richter@vanderbilt.edu
Senior System Administrator
Jacobs Hall, Room 236
615-343-4518

David Linn
david.r.linn@vanderbilt.edu
Senior System Administrator
Jacobs Hall, Room 236
615-343-6164

Phil VerMeulen
phil.vermeulen@vanderbilt.edu
System Administrator
Jacobs Hall, Room 212
615-322-2107

Scott Nelsen
scott.nelsen@vanderbilt.edu
Lead Technical Support Specialist
Jacobs Hall, Room 212
615-875-9430

Anthony Coon
anthony.coon@vanderbilt.edu
Senior Technical Support Specialist
Jacobs Hall, Room 212
615-322-7288

Jared Kupidura
jared.kupidura@vanderbilt.edu
Senior Technical Support Specialist
Jacobs Hall, Room 212
615-875-8153