Skip to main content

Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

The Ph.D. Program Structure

The graduate curriculum in Computer Science in the EECS department is structured into four primary focus areas:

  • Computing Foundations
  • Computer and Network Systems
  • Information and Intelligent Systems
  • Medical Image Computing

This structure is designed to help students choose the courses they need to take to prepare for research in their area of choice.