Skip to main content

June, 2007

Vanderbilt engineering professors receive national education award

Jun. 23, 2007—Vanderbilt engineering professor Robert J. Roselli received the American Society for Engineering Education’s 2007 William Elgin Wickenden Award at the ASEE Annual Conference and Exposition held in Honolulu, Hawaii, on June 27. The award, sponsored by the Journal of Engineering Education, is given to the authors of the paper judged to be the best paper...

Read more

Vanderbilt engineering dean wins IEEE award in nuclear and plasma science

Jun. 21, 2007—Ken Galloway, dean of the Vanderbilt School of Engineering, has won the prestigious Richard F. Shea Distinguished Member Award from the IEEE Nuclear and Plasma Sciences Society (NPSS). The annual award recognizes “outstanding contributions through leadership and service to the NPSS and to the fields of Nuclear and Plasma Sciences,” according to the NPSS website....

Read more