Skip to main content

‘Chancellor’s Award for Research’

Weiss wins Chancellor’s Award for Research; two recognized for 25 years at Vanderbilt

Aug. 23, 2019—Sharon Weiss was one of seven Vanderbilt professors who won a Chancellor’s Award for Research at the Fall Faculty Assembly Aug. 22. This award recognizes excellence in works published or presented in the last three calendar years. Honorees each receive $2,000 and an engraved julep cup. Weiss, Cornelius Vanderbilt Professor of Electrical Engineering, received the...

Read more