Skip to main content

‘distinguished professor’

Vanderbilt honors three distinguished engineering faculty

Oct. 14, 2022—Three prominent faculty members are among the School of Engineering’s most recent honorees. Christos Constantinidis, Stevenson Chair Mark Abkowitz, Distinguished Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering Gábor Karsai, Distinguished Professor of Computer Science “These faculty members are engaged in cutting-edge research that will have transformative effects,” said Philippe Fauchet, Bruce and Bridgitt Evans Dean of...

Read more

Pantelides named University Distinguished Professor of Physics and Engineering

Sep. 30, 2010—Sokrates Pantelides, William A. & Nancy F. McMinn Professor of Physics and professor of electrical engineering, has been named a University Distinguished Professor of Physics and Engineering. A reception in his honor was hosted by Dean of Arts and Science Carolyn Dever and Dean of the School of Engineering Kenneth F. Galloway at the University...

Read more