Skip to main content

‘Fellow of the NAI’

Anita Mahadevan-Jansen elected National Academy of Inventors Fellow

Dec. 3, 2019—Anita Mahadevan-Jansen, Orrin H. Ingram Professor of Engineering and director of the Vanderbilt Biophotonics Center, has been elected as a fellow of the National Academy of Inventors, the highest professional distinction accorded solely to academic inventors. The NAI Fellows Selection Committee chose Mahadevan-Jansen, a professor of biomedical engineering, for demonstrating “a highly prolific spirit of...

Read more

Gore named fellow of National Academy of Inventors

Dec. 15, 2015—  John Gore (Anne Rayner/Vanderbilt) John Gore, director of the Vanderbilt University Institute of Imaging Science, has been named a fellow of the National Academy of Inventors. Fellowship is granted to “academic inventors who have demonstrated a prolific spirit of innovation in creating or facilitating outstanding inventions that have made a tangible impact on quality...

Read more