Skip to main content

‘IEEE Nuclear & Plasma Sciences Society Merit Award’

EECS chair receives IEEE Nuclear & Plasma Sciences Merit Award

Aug. 15, 2009—Daniel M. Fleetwood, chair of the electrical engineering and computer science department, has received the 2009 IEEE Nuclear & Plasma Sciences Society (NPSS) Merit Award, which recognizes an individual who has made outstanding technical contributions to the fields of nuclear and plasma sciences. Fleetwood accepted the award, which consists of $5,000, a plaque, and a certificate, at...

Read more