Skip to main content

‘Ronald Schrimpf’

Vanderbilt to lead $5 million Air Force center of excellence in radiation effects research on electronics

Oct. 29, 2021—Center aims to advance the understanding of physical mechanisms responsible for radiation-induced effects on emerging technologies The Institute for Space and Defense Electronics at Vanderbilt University has been selected as the Center of Excellence in Radiation Effects by the U.S. Air Force Office of Scientific Research and the Air Force Research Lab. The $5 million, five-year program will be...

Read more

Schrimpf receives IEEE Nuclear and Plasma Sciences Merit Award

Oct. 5, 2021—Ronald Schrimpf has received the 2021 IEEE Nuclear and Plasma Sciences Society Merit Award for contributions to the understanding of radiation effects in semiconductor devices and integrated circuits. The Merit Award is the highest technical award presented by the IEEE NPSS and the selection criteria include the importance of individual technical contributions as well as technical contributions made by teams...

Read more

Ndukaife, Wilson win a Chancellor’s Award for Research at 2021 Fall Faculty Assembly

Aug. 26, 2021—Justus Ndukaife and John Wilson are among five Vanderbilt professors who won a Chancellor’s Award for Research at the 2021 Fall Faculty Assembly Aug. 26, 2021, where Chancellor Daniel Diermeier shared his priorities and aspirations for the new academic year and presented some of the university’s highest honors. Engineering professors Ted Bapty, Akos Ledeczi, Sandra Rosenthal...

Read more

New NSF university-industry center includes Vanderbilt space radiation effects and nanophotonics researchers

Aug. 25, 2021—EPICA anticipated to reach $5M in funding through support from industry, government agencies Vanderbilt engineering researchers are part of a team that will lead a new five-year Industry-University Cooperative Research Centers Program in integrated photonics for aerospace applications that is anticipated to reach $5 million in funding. Electronic-Photonic Integrated Circuits for Aerospace is a collaborative...

Read more

University Continuity Working Group includes six from engineering school

Apr. 22, 2020—A new working group to focus on continuity strategies for the university will include six members of the School of Engineering.  Interim Chancellor and Provost Susan R. Wente announced the launch of the University Continuity Working Group today. The group will advise university leadership by providing feedback and recommendations that allow the university to continue...

Read more

Schrimpf is president of the IEEE’s Nuclear and Plasma Sciences Society

Feb. 20, 2019—Ronald Schrimpf has been named president of the Nuclear and Plasma Sciences Society, one of the technical societies of the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, effective Jan. 1, 2019. The NPSS is composed of nine technical committees, and a Transnational Committee, with a common interest in advancing nuclear and plasma sciences. The society sponsors...

Read more