Skip to main content

‘Vanderbilt University Board of Trust’

Jennifer Frist, BS’93, elected to Vanderbilt University Board of Trust

May. 7, 2021—Jennifer R. Frist, BS’93, is one of seven new members elected to the Vanderbilt University Board of Trust at its April 30, 2021, meeting. She will serve a five-year term beginning July 1. “I am delighted to welcome our newest trustees, each of whom shares the board’s dedication to continuing to raise Vanderbilt’s profile as a global...

Read more

Evans, Rothschild elected to second terms on Vanderbilt Board of Trust

Apr. 22, 2020—Bruce R. Evans, BE’81, chairman of the Vanderbilt University Board of Trust, was elected to his second three-year term as chair at the board’s April 16, 2020, meeting. In addition, Jeffrey J. Rothschild, BA’77, MS’79, was elected to a second three-year term as vice chair. Evans and Rothschild are graduates of the Vanderbilt School of...

Read more

Ayo Ositelu named 2009 Young Alumni Trustee

Mar. 25, 2009—Senior Ayo Ositelu was recently named the 2009 Young Alumni Trustee on the Vanderbilt University Board of Trust. Ositelu is a biomedical engineering and mathematics double major from Indianapolis, Ind. A Chancellor Scholar, Ositelu also is president of the African Students Union, vice president of the Biomedical Engineering Society and Regional Academic Excellence Chair for...

Read more