Skip to main content

Solutions 2014: Contacts


Philippe M. Fauchet
Email  (615) 322-0720

Senior Associate Dean
K. Arthur Overholser
Email (615) 322-2762

Associate Dean
Cynthia Paschal
Email  (615) 322-2029

Associate Dean for Graduate Studies
E. Duco Jansen
Email (615) 343-1911

Associate Dean for Research
Peter Cummings, John R. Hall Professor of Chemical Engineering
Email (615) 322-8129

Associate Dean for Development and Alumni Relations
David M. Bass
Email (615) 322-4934

Associate Dean for Administration
Janiece Harrison
Email (615) 322-2762

Director of Engineering Communications
Christopher Rowe
Email (615) 322-3479


Department of Biomedical Engineering
Todd Giorgio, Chair
Email (615) 322-3756

Department of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Kane Jennings, Chair
Email (615) 322-2707

Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Douglas Adams, Chair
University Distinguished Professor
Email (615) 322-2697

Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Daniel Fleetwood, Chair
Olin H. Landreth Professor of Engineering
Email (615) 343-6702

Department of Mechanical Engineering
Robert W. Pitz, Chair
Email (615) 322-0209

Division of General Engineering
Christopher J. Rowe, Director
Email (615) 322-3479


Design and Illustration

Chris Collins , Vanderbilt University Creative Services


Nancy Wise, Vanderbilt University News & Communications


Sandy Smith, Flona Soltes


Brenda Ellis, David Salisbury, Darrell Soloman


Daniel Dubois, Steve Green, Joe Howell, Anne Rayner, John Russell, Susan Urmy.
Additional images by Zach Goodyear Photography.

Building Renderings

Wilson Architects Inc.

Vanderbilt University School of Engineering

Office of the Dean
PMB 351826
2301 Vanderbilt Place
Nashville, TN 37235-1826

Vanderbilt University is committed to principles of equal opportunity and affirmative action. "Vanderbilt" and the Vanderbilt logo are registered trademarks and service marks of Vanderbilt University. Produced by Vanderbilt University Creative Services and Vanderbilt Printing Services, 2014.

Printed on paper with 10% post-consumer recycled content with ink made from renewable resources, as part of the university's commitment to environmental stewardship and natural resource protection. This publication is recyclable. Please recycle it.