Cornelius Vanderbilt Chair

  • Vanderbilt University

    Vanderbilt engineering’s Koutsoukos and Oskay honored with endowed chairs

    Xenofon Koutsoukos, chair of the Department of Computer Science, and Çağlar Oskay, chair of the Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering, have been honored by Vanderbilt University with endowed chairs. Koutsoukos has received the inaugural Thomas R. Walters Chair. This chair will be celebrated at the Investiture event… Read More

    Apr. 19, 2023

  • Vanderbilt University

    Professor Jamey Young appointed to Cornelius Vanderbilt Chair

    Professor of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering Jamey D. Young has been named Cornelius Vanderbilt Professor of Engineering. Cornelius Vanderbilt Chairs are established by the university at all Vanderbilt schools to recognize faculty who are engaged in groundbreaking research. Jamey Young Young is the director of graduate studies in chemical engineering… Read More

    Nov. 23, 2021

  • Vanderbilt University

    Six engineering faculty named to endowed chairs

    Six engineering faculty members have been named to endowed chairs, including five who now hold Cornelius Vanderbilt posts. “The School is fortunate to have exceptional faculty doing extraordinary work and it is fitting that they are recognized with an appointment as a named professor,” said Dean Philippe Fauchet. “This support… Read More

    May. 8, 2017